Adam has graciously asked me to contribute to the blog, and I would like to take this opportunity to say a little about myself in order to give my posts some context. I am an economics student at the University of West Georgia graduating in the fall. Adam invited me to post here because I often have a different point of view from his, and I greatly enjoy argument with a civil and thoughtful interlocutor. In a pinch I would describe myself as a liberal. Given time, I would rather talk about ideas because simple labels tend to lower the IQs of everyone involved in a discussion by about 20. That being said, like most economists, I am significantly more libertarian than an average person on most topics. I look forward to writing posts on economics and politics, and I would again like to thank Adam for having me.

-Tyler Reid

