So inside the beltway Republicans are proposing a whopping $100 Billion from the $3.5 trillion federal budget!

I’m so impressed by this sacrifice that Stephanie and I have decided to do the same thing with our personal budget. Neither of us have any loans to the extent that we couldn’t scrape together and pay for right now, so we’re a bit different from the Federal Government. (Whom will be borrowing $.42 of every dollar this year from foreign countries just to operate the day-to-day functions.)

ANYWAY, Let’s say we together spend about $2000 a month on our all natural groceries, mortgage, internet, cell phones, etc, but it’s time to get out the budget cutting scissors, go line by line through my expenses, and go to work. We’re going to have to do without some things for a while. Serious fortitude will be required to make it. Maybe rice and beans type fortitude.

I’m going to cut my spending at exactly the same ratio as the congress of my total budget. After doing the math, it looks like instead of spending $2000 a month; I’m going to have to cut that number by about $5.

Yes, I’m going to have to get by with $1946, but that’s what sacrifice is all about. I’ll just have to do without some things, that are, frankly, luxuries.

Libertariat, Taxpayer

